ALERT: Current Outbreak of Coronavirus Disease 2019

Notice to our Valued Clients

Last updated: Mar. 23 2020, 4 p.m. AST

At Caribbean Insurers Ltd, the well-being and safety of our employees, communities is our top priority and as such we continue to diligently monitor developments surrounding the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) outbreak across the globe and in our region.

We want to ensure that you are aware of the additional precautions we are taking to mitigate the risks during this time of heightened concern about the Coronavirus (COVID-19) while continuing to serve your needs.

Place Safety:

  • We have ramped up the frequency and intensity of cleaning protocols and dedicated more staff to this important responsibility.
  • Sanitizing wipes are near workstations along with hand sanitizers are available throughout the office.
  • Distribution of masks and gloves for the handling of cash to staff.
  • High touched areas such as door handles, restroom areas, and kitchen are cleaned more thoroughly.
  • Our team is outfitted with the necessary tools to work from home in the event of a territory wide shut-down without concern of losing compensation. (In accordance with the protocols of the Government of the Virgin Islands.)
  • We have suspended all non-essential business travel, and cancelled meetings and business events.
  • Policies will be renewed sixty days in advance and premium payments can be facilitated through credit card or debit card (ATH) payment via our website secure.caribbins.com.
  • In the event that circumstances warrant that we are unable to open for business as usual, documents will be sent electronically via email.
  • Staff who return from overseas (including vacations) will be quarantined at home. (Protocols of the Gov't of Vls).
  • HR empowered to impose/enforce personal self-quarantine.
  • HR will be guided by the protocols of the Government of the Virgin Islands.
  • We encourage our clients to forward information to key personnel as follows:
Name Department Number Emil Address
Brian Jermyn Managing Director (284) 541-0944 brian.jermyn@caribbins.com
Jacqueline Malone HR/Operations (284) 541-0942 jacqueline.malone@caribbins.com
Simone Monsanto Personal Lines (284) 340-7879 simone.monsanto@caribbins.com
Gillian Plaxton Commmercial (284) 542-4229 gillian.plaxton@caribbins.com
Diana Jones Health (284) 541-4006 diana.jones@caribbins.com
Jera Cameron Marine (284) 542-9101 jera.cameron@caribbins.com
Bernadine Wright Claims (284) 340-7881 bernadine.wright@caribbins.com

We take this opportunity to remind you of the following:

  • Wash your hands often with soap and water for atleast 20-40 seconds and avoid close contact with persons who are sick.
  • Cover your cough or sneeze with a tissue, then throw the tissue in the trash.
  • Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces.
  • Social distancing.
  • Please continue to monitor the Government news briefings, updates and reliable social media outlets for news on the pandemic.

We take our responsibility seriously to care for you and our employees. We have confidence that, together we can support each other and overcome this challenge.

For more information and tips about COVID-19 please visit the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).